

## NAVARRO COUNTY OFFICE OF PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT

Stanley Young - Director



Osha Joles - Addressing Manager Randall Blackwell - OSSF Program

www.co.navarro.tx.u

## PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION MINUTES

February 6<sup>th</sup>, 2025 5:00 P.M.

Item #1. The roll was called and the attendance was as follows:

Chairman Jacobson –	present	Vice Chairman Schoppert –	present
John Smith -	present	Jake Griggs –	absent
Bront Luna –	absent	Lara Morelock -	absent
Vicki Farmer –	present	Jeff Smith -	present
Clay Jackson –	absent	Kenneth Guard –	absent
Jacey Grider -	absent	Caleb Jackson	absent
Julie Humphries –	absent	Phil Seely -	absent

Item #2 on the agenda was consideration of approving the minutes from the December 5<sup>th</sup>, 2025 Planning and Zoning meeting.

Motion to approve by John Smith, second by Jeff Smith, all voted aye.

Item #3 on the agenda was Planning and Zoning Commissioners election of the Planning and Zoning Chairman. Motion to nominate Terry Jacobson by Jeff Smith, second by John Smith, all voted aye.

Item #4 on the agenda was Planning and Zoning Commissioners election of the Planning and Zoning Vice Chairman. Motion to nominate Stuart Schoppert by Jeff Smith, second by John Smith, all voted aye.

Item #5 on the agenda was consideration of approving a re-plat of The Woods, Lot 6-R1 & 6-R2 for Tommy & Deanna Tompkins.

Motion to approve by Stuart Schoppert, second by Vicki Farmer, all voted aye.

Item #6 on the agenda was the Chairman's report:

Chairman Jacobson reported that there has been no new progress of the proposed Planned Development for Hora Rentals Lakeside Vacation Estates.

No Report.

Adjourned.